The Cat Writer

smudge-sleep-time

All those thoughts rushing round my head,

Stopping me sleeping snug in my bed,

Just as I turn and switch off the light,

Another bright idea lights up my night.

So I reach for my pen and notebook to side,

For when words come tumbling;

I just cannot sleep or hide.

I scribble and think and let the words flow out,

Inspiration comes knocking at night, shhh don’t shout.

cat n pen

Silently I write on until dawn cracks the day,

All ideas now caught, noted, and put away.

Now it is nearly light and I so need to sleep!

This writer’s heads heavy on soft pillow deep.

Dream time to let all those thoughts in my head

Start to gather once more snug in my bed.

cat reading sleepy

 

G’night Zzzzz…..

2 thoughts on “The Cat Writer

Leave a Reply

